Oficially Argentine Republic (República Argentina) is a country located in southeastern South America. Neighbours are: Chile on the West, Bolivia and Paraguay on the North, Brazil on the North-East, Uruguay and Atlantic Ocean on the East.

The country is subdivided into twenty-three provinces and autonomous city Buenos Aires - capital of the country.

Comprising a land area of 2,780,400 km2 (1,073,518 sq mi), it is second-largest country in South America. overall land border length of Argentina is 9,376 km (5,826 mi). Its coastal border over the Río de la Plata and South Atlantic Ocean is 5,117 km (3,180 mi) long.

Argentine's population (based on results from the 2010 census) were of 40,091,359 inhabitants.

Tab group