The United States of America

The United States of America is a country in central North America between Canada and Mexico. The country also includes the state of Alaska, which is in the northwestern part of North America, and the state of Hawaii, which is an archipelago in the mid-Pacific. It borders Canada, Mexico and Russia (maritime border). The US governs 6 inhabited territories: Puerto Rico, Guam, Northern Marianas, United States Virgin Islands and American Samoa.

It is an Outer Crescent country and has an Atlanticist geopolitical orientation. The USA is mainly a Sea Power country, and is a center of unipolar world hegemony.

Tab group